Image of Moths



Moths is an EP pulled together from a number of Salteens recording sessions that took place during 2007 and 2008. Amidst several attempts at completing a full length album the band was taken off task by numerous personal upheavals, artistic miss-directs, and an appearance on Yo Gabba Gabba--clearly a confusing time for the Salteens. The songs assembled here are a document of songwriter Scott LD Walker’s angers and frustrations, and a Salteens-like call to arms in attempt to overcome life’s hardships.

“A modern take on melodic rock rather than one that looks backward for inspiration”
- Vancouver Province

  1. Frequency
  2. Sunnyside St.
  3. Hallowed Ways
  4. We Can Go On
  5. All We Want is What You've Got
  6. Don't Break My Heart

Release Date: May 11, 2010