Image of Thumbtacks and Glue 12" Vinyl

Thumbtacks and Glue 12" Vinyl


Thumbtacks and Glue is Woodpigeon's fifth studio album, recorded in Calgary, Alberta with producer Arran Fisher and mastered by Ryan Morey. Woodpigeon continues to refine and expand upon his sound with the album, which contains 10 original songs written between 2009 and 2012.

"Known for his stunning and heart-wrenching orchestral pop, Thumbtacks + Glue shows off Hamilton at his most diverse [...] This is the sound of a songwriter just hitting his stride." --- ION MAGAZINE

Limited Edition Vinyl.
Imported from the UK.

Includes .mp3 download card, plus two bonus digital tracks.

Track Listing:

1. The Saddest Music in the World
2. Red Rover, Red Rover
3. As Read in the Pine Bluff Commercial
4. Children Should Be Seen and Not Heard
5. Little Wings
6. Sufferin’ Suckatash
7. Robin Song
8. Edinburgh
9. Hermit
10. Thumbtacks + Glue
11. Emotorik (Digital Bonus Track)
12. Yakub (Digital Bonus Track)

Release date: February 26, 2013