Image of Boompa Volume 1

Boompa Volume 1


This compilation features previously unreleased tracks from the label's roster as well as a few essential additions from artists that are close to the hearts of the kids toiling away at Boompa HQ. From shiny pop sensibilities and wistful indie-rock to cinematic electro-ambience and the raw honesty of straight-up punk, Volume 1 is an introduction to Boompa.

"Canadian Gold!"
- Vue Weekly

  1. SEKIDEN - Alexander
  2. KIDDO - This Could Take Forever
  3. RUN CHICO RUN - Jaques and Madeleine
  4. BILLY + THE LOST BOYS - Whodiniy
  5. THE DUDES - Dropkick Queen of the Weekend
  6. REVERIE SOUND REVUE - Rip the Universe
  7. SPARROW - Mountain On Mountain
  8. THE DIRTMITTS - House Arrest
  10. CIRCLESQUARE - Non-Revival Alarm
  11. KEVIN KANE - Follow You Down
  12. NATASHA THIRSK - Don't Think
  13. THE LUCKSMITHS - Midweek Midmorning
  14. THE SALTEENS - Time You Have Been Wasting

Release Date: August 24, 2004
Catalogue: BPA801


BUYING FROM VANCOUVER? We're introducing the option for you to pick up your purchase from our office (#230C - 196 West 3rd Ave, corner of Columbia) to save on the shipping charges.

TO PICK UP: Select shipping option "VANUATU" (Sorry, Vancouver was not an option). We're here Monday-Friday, 9-5pm. We will e-mail you to coordinate a time for you to come by once the purchase is made. Thanks!